The Phi Beta Kappa Society inducted eleven Economics majors in April 2024

The Phi Beta Kappa Society inducted the following economics majors into the society which is 13.8% of all those awarded.

Ananya Varshneya, Daniel Bazianos, Jeremy Bender, Elie El-Kefraoui, Nicholas Hamilton, Samantha Hirschhorn, Eliza Keefe, Saavan Myneni, Ara Patvakanian, Jack Starobin, Angela Sun, Andrew Vandenbussche, 

The Phi Beta Kappa Society celebrates and advocates excellence in the liberal arts and sciences. The Delta Chapter of Phi Beta Kappa was founded at the University of Pennsylvania in 1892. The Electoral Board meets every spring to elect new students who have distinguished themselves through undergraduate research and by breadth of study in the liberal arts.