The Phi Beta Kappa Society inducted eleven Economics majors in April 2023

The Phi Beta Kappa Society inducted the following economics majors into the society which is 13.8% of all those awarded.

Anvit Rao, Kyle Hancock, David Jin, Allen Lee, Stephanie Nam, Roshie Xing, Devika Albert, Eliza Cagnoli, Rithika Lanka, Yifei Pei, Marilyn Pereboom.

The Phi Beta Kappa Society celebrates and advocates excellence in the liberal arts and sciences. The Delta Chapter of Phi Beta Kappa was founded at the University of Pennsylvania in 1892. The Electoral Board meets every spring to elect new students who have distinguished themselves through undergraduate research and by breadth of study in the liberal arts.