Jesus Fernández-Villaverde, Frank Schorfheide, and Holger Sieg are appointed endowed chairs

Dean Steve Fluharty confirmed that three economics faculty are appointed endowed chairs. Frank Schorfheide is appointed the Christopher H. Browne Distinguished Professor of Economics effective July 1, 2022. Jesus Fernández-Villaverde is appointed the Howard Marks Presidential Professor of Economics, and Holger Sieg is appointed Baird Term Professor of Economics.